I am a foodie

Standard

no questions about it. Recent weeks has been crazy for me. No time for being bored. Sometimes I feel like I run through my days without even realizing what day/week is it. The only time that I am actually stopping to enjoy the present moment is when I am cooking or when I am teaching my classes.

Here you have some of my recent creations. I loved them all and enjoyed every bite of it. (All of them are gluten free)

Butternut squash,  steamed veggies and bbq tofu bowl

 IMG_20131023_133740

Plantain fries, BBQ organic chicken breast, steamed veggies with Dijon-Balsamic Vinegar

IMG_20131029_140412

IMG_20131017_135337

Eggplant rolls with organic ground turkey, spinach and tomato marinara sauce 

IMG_20131024_150147 I was experimenting with this one, next time I will make notes and share the recipe. I tried to recreate PB chocolate bars from out trip to Ottawa. I think I did a pretty good job with these ones.

IMG_6339

I called this one: NO time for cooking a quick salad with eggs /bacon and guacamole on top

IMG_6340

Spicy tomato and roasted pepper soup with kelp noodles and tofu

IMG_6345

My fav. roasted veggies with organic chicken legs, tomato sauce and eggs and Daiya cheese

There has been more obviously but often I am forgetting to take pictures. I hope some of it makes you feel hungry. Go and play in the kitchen.

It’s my favorite part.

Enjoy your day Everybody,

Love

Izabela

Leave a Reply

