Weekend Adventure and Blueberry Turkey Burgers

Standard

Hello friends,

How is this week for you? It got hot over here (again) and I can’t say I like it. But the weekend was beautiful, perfect weather for biking adventure. I was working a lot on Saturday but I promised that I will treat myself the next day with something fun and exciting.

After I finished my class, drove straight home and Tom was already waiting for me. We recently bought a bike rack and we both couldn’t wait to use it. We drove all the way to Toronto and parked at Humber Bay Shores Park. We took our bikes from the car and went for a bike ride along the lake. I can’t tell you how much joy and happiness it gave me. I love this area and often I dream I could live there… The Lakeshore is beautiful, lots of parks there, people are active and look like they love their life; everyone are biking, running, walking the dogs. You can really feel alive.

IMG_20130908_141504 IMG_20130908_140431

Obviously;) half way there we took short break for some yoga and stretch

Biking3

Overall we did a little bit over 20 k. We both got hungry and it was time to get back. But next time we will get better in organizing it. I felt exhausted but Happy at the end of my day;)))

Back to business …I got for you very quick lunch/dinner idea today. My friend mentioned it to me a few weeks ago and it sparkled something in me. I had to try it:

Blueberry Turkey Burgers ( quick!!! gluten free, Paleo friendly)

IMG_6043

1/3 c blueberries

1/2 lb organic white ground turkey

1 egg white

1-2 tbsp almond meal (or any flour)

spices: salt ,black pepper, tarragon, coriander, cumin

Transfer everything to a bowl and use your hands to mix it well. Make 1/2 inch thick patties. I used a little bit of spay oil to grease the foil and grill it for about 6 min on each side. Serve with crumbled feta on top any kind of salad of your choice with balsamic/Dijon/olive dressing.

IMG_6049

IMG_6044 IMG_6047

That’s All. I hope you will try it.

Have a great rest of your week, till next time

Izabela

Leave a Reply

