Yummy meatloaf

Standard

Hello Everyone,

How is your week going?

I can feel fall weather in the air, and I LOVE IT. Days are still nice and warm but it’s cooling down at night. I like Summer time but here, in Canada humidity is super high for most of the summer and I don’t feel great on these days. I don’t have the energy to do much as well. So today I started my morning with a nice run. It was great not to feel overheated after all.

IMG_20130905_103238

Naturally on the training days your body needs more calories and I find that my body craves lots of carbs and a solid meal. Recently I got into cooking a lot ground turkey or chicken and so far I am enjoying it;) Let me introduce you to my newest creation:

Yummy meatloaf (Paleo friendly, grain free, gluten free)

1/2 lb ground chicken

1 egg

1,5 Tbsp almond meal (you can use any flour you like)

1 garlic clove

1 stalk of celery, diced

1/4 onion, diced

some fresh parsley

3 Tbsp Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce ( or any hot sauce)

spices: 1 tsp: paprika, oregano, turmeric,cumin, crushed red pepper, salt & pepper

nutritional yeast to sprinkle on top

IMG_6037  IMG_6040

IMG_6039

IMG_6041

Preheat the oven to 375 F.

Place all the ingredients in a bowl and mix it well. Grease the loaf pan with coconut oil and put your mixture into it. Bake for around 40 min. or until your chicken is cooked. Sever with some warm salad. It could not get any easier!!!

Enjoy,

xoxo

Izabela

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

