Tomato Lentil Pasta

Standard

Hello Friends,

I hope you have a great Summer so far.

Unfortunately mine started with me getting sick. I came down with strep throat last Friday and I am still not feeling well. It’s funny to notice… that when we are kids (and we got sick) it lasts maybe a few days; Now it ‘s been forever and I feel that it is way worst than it used to be in a past. Maybe beacuse there was always my mom that was taking care of me. She was bringing me medications, warm meals and a hot tea with honey and lemon. Maybe I am staring to be sentimental here but staying home in my bed was a pretty good deal and not bad at all!!! Now getting sick and not going to work it’s not so much fun anymore. I still have to take care of stuff so when I finally recovered from my fever I went straight to my kitchen.

It is how today’s Tomato Lentil Pasta came out (It’s vegan, gluten free and dairy free)

IMG_5721

1 cup of green lentils (cooked)

1 package WILDWOOD Pasta Slim Spinach Fettuccine*

tomato sauce: 4 ripe tomatoes+ 1/2 c sundried tomatoes(soaked for 30 min in water), 2 Tbsp Olive oil,1 garlic clove, salt and pepper, paprika, fresh basil and parsley chopped.

Blend all ingredients in a food processor.

On the side I added grilled veggies:red, orange pepper, zucchini**

When you have it ready just put everything in a pan, and stir for a few minutes to make sure that the sauce mixes well with lentils and pasta. Decorate with some  chives and some vegan cheese if you want.

*It was my first time trying this pasta and I have to say I am pretty impressed. Even Mr Tomasz liked it and that’s something….Make sure when you take pasta out of the package you will rinse it with a cold water a few times.

**if you want you can always add additional chicken or any other meat to this dish.

IMG_5722 IMG_5723

 

Enjoy your meal and I am going back to bed for now

Love,

Izabela

 

Leave a Reply

