Kale pesto anyone?

Standard

IMG_5395

 

Hello Friends,

Before we go, I just wanted to share with you this very simple recipe in case you need an idea for tonight’s diner.

It’s a vegan, gluten free, raw dish that you can make in no time.

You will need:

1 big green zucchini for spiralized noodles

Pesto:

1 c. kale

1/3 c. pine nuts

crushed clove of garlic

1-2 Tbsp olive oil

salt/pepper

1-2 Tbsp nutritional yeast

parsley

cherry tomatoes

Ironically I forgot to add basil to it. I am not sure how since i just planted fresh herbs in my garden;) But it came out great without it.

Combine all pesto ingredients in a food processor. Pulse until well mixed. I topped my zucchini noodles with the pesto =done. You won’t be disappointed.

IMG_5399

Let me know if you try it.

We are going for a small trip tomorrow (finally!!!) so I am in the middle of packing but I will be back with more details. For now Enjoy your weekend.

Love

Izabela

Leave a Reply

