Easy on your tummy vegan tempeh crock pot dish

Standard

How is your week so far?

I am trying to take it easy…

IMG_20130226_121026

so far the only activity was walking the dog this morning. But I need to say it was pretty refreshing.

I am still trying to follow my new diet to heal my gut so on today’s menu: Vegan Tempeh crock pot dish

IMG_5225

You will need:

1 block of tempeh & any veggies you would like

Marinate tempeh in 1 tbsp of gluten free Tamari, 1 tsp turmeric, cumin, cinnamon, black pepper, crushed red pepper flakes.

Place on the bottom of your crock pot, add 1tbsp Apple Cider Vinegar, 1/2 c organic vegetable broth, and add remaining chopped veggies: celery, red. orange pepper; zucchini, asparagus, some garlic, kale leafs, parsley, carrots you name it. Cover and cook on High for 4 h. Sit down on the couch and relax.

IMG_5230

I love my new friend (crock pot). The funny thing is that I didn’t know it even exists until my Chinese medicine guy told me about it. Meat, veggies everything is so tender and you don’t have to spend so much time in your kitchen. The only concern I have is that I can easily eat all my dish by myself. It’s so easy and I don’t feel so full after. So be careful;)!!!

 

After 4 hours it’s done. I added some fresh herbs, avocado and nutritional yeast, and maybe a little bit of hot sauce.

Enjoy and let me know how you like it.

Izabela

 

Leave a Reply

