I hit the ice…and a recovery bowl recipe

Standard

I fell and hit the ice really hard today. Just after this picture was taken…

IMG_3052

Since we had a warm-ish, lovely Sunday, we decided to hit the ice and go skating. All the preparations were done, we went to buy new skates for me, came home-argued whether we should or should not take our dog with us. Finally we went across the street to the pond! 15 minutes is all it took for me.  I simply fell on my knee …I just could not believe how hard I hit the ice. I was crying like a baby; I couldn’t even pretend it was funny. Tom helped me to take my NEW SKATES off my feet and dragged me home. Icing Icing icing…I feel really helpless now. I can not really move and my bruised knee is “screaming” with pain..Hopefully I will be able to walk tomorrow and go to work.

I don’t like winter!

After I stopped biting my lips from the pain I started to plan our dinner with hope that Tom can do most of the work. I craved a rice bowl for a few days now- so here it is-(so simple your man can follow your directions when you are on the couch)

Recovery bowl to cheer me up.

IMG_5144

I even gave him permission to take pictures today, and he did a pretty good job-don’t you think?

Recovery bowl

1 cup of cooked brown basmati rice

3-4 plum tomatoes

1 cup drained chickpea

1/2 cup chopped carrots (I added to the pot with rice when it was almost ready)

some red/orange chopped peppers

fresh parsley

Feel free to add any veggies you have in your fridge.

Tahini dressing

1/2 cup (raw) tahini butter

1 garlic clove, minced

1Tbsp Apple Cider Vinegar

1Tbsp Tamari

1Tbsp lemon juice

a bit of filtered water

pepper to taste

Prepare your dressing in a food processor, simple mix all the ingredients together until smooth and add to your bowl. Stir it and OMG-Enjoy!!!

IMG_5138

My knee is still “killing me” but at least my tummy is satisfied.

Take care,

 

Izabela

Leave a Reply

