Yoga Jam session & Yummy Raw Chocolate Fudge

Standard

Yesterday afternoon I had the pleasure to practice with Noah Maze, one of my favorite yogi; I take his classes on-line on regular basis but I’ve never had a chance to actually meet this guy.

He came to teach a workshop in Toronto and thanks to my yoga studio he also came to Oakville for an advance practice with the Kula studio teachers. We all enjoyed his 2 hours of arm balancing practice….my wrists too;) It was nice not only to practice with him but also get some “me time” for my personal development. When you become a yoga teacher your own practice starts to suffer. It’s great when you can make time for your own practice and even greater when you can practice with other teachers – pretty cool experience with a different type of energy than a regular class. So that was my highlight of the week;)

 Other one was …a dessert of course.

Yummy Raw Chocolate Fudge

inspired by Chocolate-Covered Katie

Bottom layer

½ cup of ground almonds

¼ cup of hemp seeds

5-6 soaked dates

Blend everything in a food processor and line an 8×8 pan with parchment paper, press firmly and put into a freeze while you are working on the top layer

 Top layer

1 ripe banana

¼ cup of almond butter

¼ of coconut butter

pinch of salt

I didn’t use any sweetener but feel free to add it.

Mix together until smooth and spread on top of your crust. Now place it in to freezer for a few hours.

Healthy, simple and …delicious

And how is your week going??? Happy Friday!

Till next time,

Izabela

 

Leave a Reply

