Time for homemade Chocolate “Cliff” bars!!!

Standard

Hi Bloggies,

Hope you enjoyed your weekend.
There was not too much going on here, very lazy and relaxing time that Tom & I actually needed. Besides I wasn’t feeling very well in a last couple of days and we needed to take care of our favorite taxes…so finally this is done.

As usually on Saturday we ran errands and spent way too much!!! money in the Organic Garage; There is always something that I don’t need that catches my eye.
While our meals were not very well organized this weekend I did actually put some thought in to the upcoming week and prepared a few things.
My pantry is full of “cliff” bars “larabars” . Tom can’t live without them. And I love them both but my body doesn’t respond well to store bought “cliff” bars. I was trying to figure out which ingredient might be an issue for me but no luck. So I made my own;)

Homemade Chocolate “Cliff” bars that will not last long in your cupboard.

Inspired by this recipe

1) In one bowl mix:
½ cup oat flour
½ cup almond flour
1 tbsp baking soda
pinch of salt
scoop of chocolate protein powder
1tsp of flax
1tbsp cocoa powder
¼ cup roasted almonds

2) In a separate bowl combine:
½ cup  of unsweetened applesauce
½ cup of almond milk
¼ cup of date paste (dates chopped in a food processor)
¼ cup melted carob chips with 1 tsp coconut oil
1 tsp vanilla extract

Combine wet ingredients and poor into the first mix. Stir together until smooth and bake around 20 min at 350F. Refrigerate or devour them at once.

Have a great week, I have started my day with a dentist appointment – brrrr

Stay warm,

Izabela

One response »

  1. Pingback: Goji Berries Protein Bar to snack on « Yogini's Self-Portrayal

Leave a Reply

