Carrot Chocolate Protein Cakes

Standard

Since I am spending most of my time on physical activities I am very concern about my protein intake. As I am not a meat eater I have to combine some kind of the vegan protein with greens at lunch or dinner. It’s harder to justify your sweet tooth cravings without any health benefits. So here is another option for you: can be your breakfast ( place it on top of my oats, or eat it like pancakes with jam or syrup ), snack in between your meals (packed it in you bag for a sweet break) or a sweet addition for your afternoon coffee.
Carrot Chocolate Protein Cakes

½ cup oat/almond flour
½ spoon of chocolate protein powder
1 ripe banana (mashed)
1 grated carrot
3 egg whites
½ tsp cinnamon
2 tsp baking powder
½ tsp vanilla

*in addition chocolate chips if more sweetness is desired (such as Stevia).
I am already thinking about adding some nut butter next time;)

Using a tablespoon scoop batter onto parchment paper or a greased baking sheet. Bake 20 min in 400F. Enjoy.

xoxo

Izabela

 

One response »

  1. Pingback: Feb 4th – 10th | YIOM Site

Leave a Reply

