Protein Apple Cinnamon Bars

Standard

How is your “getting back to the regular schedule” going? I found this week that after spoiling myself with sweets during the Christmas time, I am now craving them even more than before-so that’s bad news. The good news is that since we are back to regular life, Tom ate all my chocolates that I received as gifts, we can start to eat clean again. Well…at least we are trying.

I was searching for tasty recipes to satisfy my cravings. I found delicious protein bars from Bodybuilding website- tweak it a little bit and here it is (actually it’s gone already but at least no guilt what so ever).

Protein Apple Cinnamon Bars for your post workout mid-day snack (or if you are like me all day long snack)

Ingredients:

½ cup of almond meal/flour

1 scoop of protein powder

You can taste it in your bar so make sure you like the taste of your powder. I choose the chocolate one.

2 egg whites

pinch of salt

1 tsp of cinnamon and nutmeg

1/2 cup of fat free cottage cheese

¼ cup of stevia + tbsp of Agave

1 shredded apple

1 tsp of baking powder

1tsp of vanilla

1 tsp of ground flax seed

Combine all the dry ingredients in one bowl and in a separate bowl mix:cottage cheese, apple, Agave, stevia, vanilla, egg whites, stir it together until well blended. Then pour wet mixture with the dry one, whisk until smooth. Bake at 350F in a prepared dish for about 30 minutes.

Enjoy!!!

Izabela

 

One response »

  1. Pingback: Dec 31st – Jan 6th | YIOM Site

Leave a Reply

