Disconnected…

Standard

No, I didn’t forget about you guys. I simply didn’t have a connection to the world (my charger for my laptop died).  I had to stop my weekly or I should say daily routines of catching up with my favorite blogs, researching new recipes and even replying to emails. All other things that I do got disorganized and failed as well. I didn’t practice this week – so I feel very disconnected from my body. Tonight after my class I am planning to stay in the studio and practice on my own.

Some good news is that I didn’t stop cooking and trying new recipes. I found some amazing desserts but they were gone before I could take a picture so now I need to do it again-poor me;).

I also started juicing and I have noticed small positive changes with my belly so soon I will share with you some of my fav. recipes.

Finally this week’s HIT for dinner was: Fall TVP Burrito. Turned out delicious, you have to try it.

Ingredients:
1/2 small butternut squash (backed a night ahead)
½ cup TVP
1/2 cup of brown rice
2 whole wheat tortillas
1 ripe avocado
1 tsp nutritional yeast

1/2 red pepper
3-5 cherry tomatoes
1-2 small mushrooms
½ sweet onion
3 tbsp EVOO

a little bit of shredded rice vegan cheese on top



Cook the rice. Prepare TVP with boiled water as usual. Saute all the veggies ( without avocado) with olive oil at the end add smashed squash and TVP. Mix together. Mash the avocado with nutritional yeast and spread it on the warm tortillas. Add rice, and TVP &veggie on top, wrap it up.

So good so Enjoy it!

Have a great weekend,

Izabela

 

Leave a Reply

