Random lunch ideas & amazing socca discovery

Standard

I hope your week was more efficient than mine. I am finding myself very fatigued and lack motivation to have things done recently. As I can read from other bloggers, I guess it’s the season.

As mine mood swings I am not getting very creative as well. I am used to plan my meals and at least have an idea so I know what to prepare a day before or buy ahead. Hmm,,,apparently not anymore. During this week I was just grabbing whatever happen to be in my fridge-mishmash-and done. (I don’t have to tell you that for those who have IBS it’s a very bad idea=symptoms increase). Thanks to shopping in an organic market last Saturday-my fridge was pretty well stocked. So the random lunches were not too bad and pretty dam tasty. Here it is:

Spicy rice cake sandwich

Rice cake (I used the one with basil and tomato spice) spread mashed avocado, added last piece of Veggie Slices” soy-based mozzarella, scramble egg, spinach, zucchini and tomato, sprinkle with basil. Done in 5 min.

Mishmash Delicious Salad

Lettuce (Iceberg this time), red pepper and cherry tomatoes chopped, mashed ½ avocado, “Sabra” roasted red pepper hummus, scramble egg and …goat cheese. You don’t have to believe me just try it. Yumi.

Friday Discovery-Socca

adopted from pure2raw

This is a huge step for me. Fist it’s kind of a substitute for bread, second-no symptoms even with chickpea flour as an ingredient.(I am not really good with tolerating chickpeas). I found the recipe and somehow I decided to give it a try-turned out amazing!

1 cup of chickpea flour

1,5 water

pinch of salt

3tbsp of melted coconut oil (You can use olive oil as well)

Turn the oven up to 400F. I used coconut oil so had to melt it before the mix…Then mix the flour with water & salt pour onto pan and baked it for 30-40 min.

I made a sandwich with satue kale, carrots and hemp seeds with the coconut oil and 1tbsp of peanut butter (weird I know, but tasty) as well.

I have already experimented with adding 1 cup of pumpkin puree to socca recipe and it was great as well. Tom ate it today topped with beef strogonov (to satisfy his meaty taste).

Highly recommend to give it a try.

Enjoy your weekend.

Xoxo

Izabela

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

