One-skillet meals in less than 20 min

Standard

Hi Friends,

So how was your week???

As promised I am back and I wanted to share with you my newest cooking secret( lol not really a secret).

You have so many options with the food you can combine that I will leave it up to you and your taste. Here are some of my recent choices:

(Paleo Friendly, gluten free, grain free)

IMG_6437IMG_6438BBQ chicken with veggies in tomato sauce and crackers

IMG_6440Lemon chicken, veggies, poached eggs

IMG_6443 IMG_6444

Spaghetti squash “pizza”

I know it may all look the same to you but it’s not, just the method is the same. So let’s just get straight to business.

Less than 20 min method;)))

Decide what do you wanna eat:you know which veggies you like, do you want to add some grains or starches and what kind of protein you would like to have with it.

I like my veggies soft so most likely I will steam them first for a few minutes but you can go ahead and saute them on the pan right away  for a few minutes, then add you protein and the last part: insert into the oven then BROIL for 7-10 min.

That’s the whole secret. Everything is coming out crispy and tasty. So I use this style of cooking pretty often nowadays. I am having lots of craving for poached eggs, veggies and warm food and it’s so simple this way.

Of course you see my spaghetti squash dish was also done 20 min but I made it ready on Sunday night to eat it during the week-please  keep this is mind that you need to be sometimes prepared especially on the busy day.

So try it and let me know if you have any questions,

Love

Izabela

Btw, what are you up to this weekend? Anything exciting???

One response »

Leave a Reply

